top of page



CIPS Partners, LLC's  8(a) STARS II is a precompeted GWAC. The GWAC is a multiple-award, indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract that is structured to promote small business utilization by the federal government when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions from qualifying certified preselected 8(a) firms. The GWAC has:


D-U-N-S Number:                       96-244-1957
Contract Number:                       GS-06F-853Z
Five-Year Base Period:               August 31, 2011 – August 30, 2016
One Five-Year Option Period:     August 31, 2016 – August 30, 2021
Program Ceiling:                         $10 Billion 

For 8(a) Stars II brochure:


8(a) STARS II Points of Contact:


Program Manager: Dr. Steve Miksell, PMP, DSc

For Email

Business Development: Director of Business Development

For Email



CIPS Partners offers both the 8(a) STARS II Constellation I services that cover its competitive pricing, and technical proficiency and Constellation II services that provide the same strengths as Constellation I, plus the added benefit of our Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) Level III Development credential which more than meets the CMMI II Development credential on the GWAC. In addition CIPS Partners has an active ISO 9001:2008 Certification thus providing benefits of both accreditations to customers.

CIPS Partners four NAICS Functional Areas (FAs) under the Constellation I and II services are:


CI FA1 or CII FA1          541511 — Custom Computer Programming Services
CI FA2 or CII FA2          541512 — Computer Systems Design Services
CI FA3 or CII FA3          541513 — Computer Facilities Management Services
CI FA4 or CII FA4          541519 — Other Computer Related Services


Samples of Previous Government Work. Click Here for More Information.

bottom of page